The Carter Family – Lifestyle Photography in Park Rapids, MN

“The love of a family is life’s greatest blessing.” — unknown

I cannot tell you what a delight it was to do a lifestyle session with the lovely Carter family on their gorgeous family farm. My heart was warmed from my first look at their little girls in their long dresses matched with, as we call them in England, “wellies” (rain boots), and their little men in wranglers and belt buckles. Then they introduced me to the miniature pony Cornelius and the giant family dog Walter! It was my complete joy to follow them around the farm, capturing them throwing feed to the pigs, gathering the chickens, showing me their miniature milk cow, and stroking their beautiful team of sleigh-pulling horses! Oh, and sweet baby Gideon won my heart with his swift and easy smile 🙂 This sneak peek might be our longest one yet, just because the morning was so very beautiful…
I think I am a photojournalist at heart.

IMG_0466

Julia Carter Julia Carter1IMG_0533Julia Carter2 Julia Carter3 Julia Carter4 IMG_0500IMG_0539Julia Carter7 IMG_0534Julia Carter6Julia Carter5IMG_0553 Julia Carter12 IMG_0563 IMG_0528Julia Carter8 Julia Carter9IMG_0575 Julia Carter10IMG_0560 Julia Carter11 IMG_0646 Julia Carter13

Leah Joy Kelton
Lifestyle & Photo-journalistic Photographer
Whispers of Light Photography