A Whimsically Beautiful Maternity Session – St Cloud Minnesota Photographer

“A grand adventure is about to begin.”
— Winnie the Pooh

This beautiful mama was such a joy to work with. She gave herself up to my vision for this shoot with great gusto, happily wearing the crown of ivy and flowers I carefully pieced together for the shoot and letting me put that beautiful baby belly under a sheer robe. In the past, she’s worked as a model and I believe it shows in her ease in front of the lens. She anxiously awaits the meeting of her little baby girl, already named Jamie Leah, and was more than happy for me to take photos of her “expectant-mama-glow” in an obliging St. Cloud park along the Mississippi River one overcast day.

And yes, we may have finished our session by sitting and chatting like old friends. Again and again, I am so thankful to God for the gorgeous souls He introduces me to on this journey into professional photography. It is such a privilege to capture and tell their stories with my lens… to share their beauty in a world aching for it.

We can’t wait to meet you, baby Jamie! A grand adventure is truly about to begin…

IMG_6041Alex Maternity3IMG_6013Alex Maternity1IMG_6037 Alex MaternityAlex Maternity2 IMG_6072 Alex Maternity4Alex Maternity5IMG_6085IMG_6117Alex Maternity6IMG_6115

Leah Joy Kelton
Whispers of Light Photography
Natural Light Portrait, Lifestyle & Wedding Photographer
located in Central Minnesota
Like us: www.facebook.com/WhispersOfLightPhotography
Book us: whispersoflight.photo@gmail.com